T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, Mazurette Street, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Settler’s Cove Shiraz Cabernet Sauvignon

Terroir

80 % of the blend is from the Riverland and Murray Darling regions and 20 % is from cooler climate regions, which brings more grape maturity. Soils are mainly sandy loam. Vines are 15-20 years old on average.

Vinification

Picked in the cool of the night, the fruit is processed as quickly as possible after harvest, crushed and de-stemmed into a red fermenter. It is inoculated at this point with chosen yeast strains to begin the fermentation process. The ferment remains on skins for six days before being pressed off to complete primary fermentation and begin secondary fermentation. After secondary fermentation, the oak maturation starts with 50%/50% American and French oak staves.

Features

Fruit driven and complex, this Shiraz Cabernet blend shows classic characters of the renowned Australian blend. Lifted plum and spice notes on the nose with a hint of sweet and charry oak. The Shiraz and Cabernet work harmoniously together to produce a balanced and structured wine packed full of red and dark berry flavours, soft and generous palate weight, fine-grained tannins and fresh toasty oak overtones.

Food Pairings

The wine will match well with beef whether it be a BBQ’d steak or slow-cooked masterpiece.

Other information

Residual sugars: 7.5g/L | PH: 3.50 | Tartaric acidity: 5.60g/L

Details

Producer

Maison des Futailles

Category

Red

Grapes

80 % Shiraz, 20 % Cabernet sauvignon

Country / Region

Australia, South Eastern Australia

Size

750 ml

Degree of alcohol

14 %

Serving temperature

16 °C to 17 °C

Taste Tag

Fruity and medium-bodied

Available in these provinces

  • Quebec

Discover

T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, rue Mazurette, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Settler’s Cove Shiraz Cabernet Sauvignon

Terroir

80 % de l’assemblage provient des régions de Riverland et de Murray-Darling et 20 % de régions plus fraîches, ce qui apporte une maturité du raisin. Les sols sont principalement du loam sableux. Les vignes ont en moyenne entre 15 et 20 ans.

Vinification et vieillissement

Cueilli dans la fraîcheur de la nuit, le fruit est traité aussi rapidement que possible après sa récolte : foulé, éraflé, déposé dans un fermenteur de rouge. À ce stade, il est inoculé en souches de levure sélectionnées pour enclencher le processus de fermentation. Celle-ci se poursuit en macération pendant six jours avant que le grain soit pressé pour terminer la première fermentation et commencer la deuxième. Ensuite, vient l’élevage avec staves 50 % chêne américain / 50 % chêne français.

Caractéristiques

Complexe et axé sur le fruit, ce shiraz/cabernet présente les caractéristiques classiques du réputé assemblage australien. Notes relevées de prune et d’épices au nez, avec une touche de chêne carbonisé et sucré. Le shiraz et le cabernet s’harmonisent parfaitement pour créer un vin équilibré et structuré regorgeant de saveurs de fruits rouges et noirs, et révélant une étoffe douce et généreuse en bouche ainsi que des tanins fins et un soupçon de chêne grillé.

Accords mets et vins

Ce vin se mariera agréablement au bœuf, qu’il s’agisse d’un steak grillé ou d’une pièce de choix longuement mijotée.

Autres informations

Sucres résiduels: 7.5g/L | PH: 3.50 | Acidité tartrique: 5.60g/L

Détails

Producteur

Maison des Futailles

Catégorie

Vins Rouges

Cépages

80 % Shiraz, 20 % Cabernet sauvignon

Pays / région

Australie, Australie-Méridionale

Format

750 ml

Degré d'alcool

14 %

Température de service

16 °C à 17 °C

Pastille de goût

Fruité et généreux

Disponible dans ces provinces

  • Québec

À découvrir