T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, Mazurette Street, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Grey Label Syrah

Vinification

The grapes first underwent a pre-fermentative low-temperature maceration to bring out the maximum colour and aromas.Then, the must was fermented in stainless steel tanks at a controlled temperature of between 22 and 26 °C. All of the wine was aged for 18 months in ultra-fine grain French oak barrels, 33% of them first use. This wine was neither clarified nor filtered, so over time sediment may appear. The wine was then bottle-aged for 8 months.

Features

Colour: Deep, dark ruby red with violet hues. Aromas: This wine has an intense bouquet, predominated by soft notes of berries, such as blueberries and blackberries, together with black pepper and mineral notes of graphite. Palate: This expressive good-bodied well-structured wine presents rounded, ripe, firm tannins that fill the mouth leaving it velvety with a fruit finish.

Food Pairings

This wine is excellent with wild game such as venison, ostrich and boar, as well as pork and lamb.

Other information

This wine is ready to drink now or can be cellared in optimum conditions for up to 10 years and has the potential to become more complex over time. We recommend that this wine be decanted 30 minutes before serving.

Details

Producer

Viña Ventisquero

Category

Red

Grapes

100 % Syrah

Country / Region

Chile, Vallée de Colchagua

Appellation

Roblería Vineyard, Apalta (DO)

Size

750 ml

Degree of alcohol

13.5 %

Serving temperature

16 to 18 °C

Available in these provinces

  • Manitoba

Discover

T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, rue Mazurette, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Grey Label Syrah

Vinification et vieillissement

Les raisins ont d'abord subi une macération pré-fermentative à basse température afin de faire ressortir un maximum de couleur et d'arômes. Ensuite, le moût a été fermenté dans des cuves en acier inoxydable à une température contrôlée comprise entre 22 et 26 °C. L'ensemble du vin a été élevé pendant 18 mois en fût de chêne français à grain ultra-fin, dont 33 % ont été utilisés pour la première fois. Ce vin n'a été ni clarifié ni filtré, de sorte qu'avec le temps des sédiments peuvent apparaître. Le vin a ensuite été vieilli en bouteille pendant 8 mois.

Caractéristiques

Couleur rouge rubis foncé profond avec des reflets violacés. Aux arômes intenses, des notes de bois douces dominent, de baies, telles que les myrtilles et les mûres, ainsi que de poivre noir et des notes minérales de graphite. En bouche, ce vin expressif et bien structuré présente des tanins ronds, mûrs et fermes qui remplissent la bouche en le laissant velouté avec une finale fruitée.

Accords mets et vins

Ce vin est excellent avec le gibier, le sanglier, ainsi que le porc et l'agneau.

Autres informations

Ce vin est prêt à boire maintenant mais a le potentiel de devenir plus complexe avec le temps. Il peut être conservé en cave dans des conditions optimales durant 10 ans. Il est recommander de le décanter 30 minutes avant de le servir.

Détails

Producteur

Viña Ventisquero

Catégorie

Vins Rouges

Cépages

100 % Syrah

Pays / région

Chili, Vallée de Colchagua

Appellation

Roblería Vineyard, Apalta (DO)

Format

750 ml

Degré d'alcool

13.5 %

Température de service

16 à 18 °C

Disponible dans ces provinces

  • Manitoba

À découvrir