T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, Mazurette Street, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Glen Moray Elgin Heritage 18 ans

Terroir

A whisky that exhibits all the traditions and character of Speyside region, Scotland’s whisky capital. This single malt whisky has been distilled on the banks of the River Lossie since 1897, just outside Elgin, one of Scotland’s oldest towns. The unique Speyside climate gently influences these whiskies to produce a well-rounded character and complex finish.

Vinification

The flagship single malt in the Elgin Heritage single malt range. Carefully matured in the finest first fill ex-bourbon casks for the optimum time to deliver a whisky which is incredibly complex and elegant. Full bodied oak, spice and caramelized fruit flavors create a wonderful taste experience.

Features

Antique gold colour. Toasted oak nose, with deep notes of treacle toffee and caramelized autumn fruits. Taste: Baked spiced apple and vanilla smoked raisins. Rich, smooth and incredibly satisfying. Finish: Mellow, elegant and long. The sweetness and spice naturally fade leaving a light cloud of smoke and toasted oak. A finish which is and wonderfully long.

Other information

Fully matured in first-filled American oak casks and non-chill filtered, Glen Moray Elgin Heritage 18 years is a deep, complex and elegant single malt. The jewel in the Heritage crown, the expression of Glen Moray’s expertise at it’s finest. Glen Moray Elgin Heritage 18 years offers a rich and intense taste profile that will satisfy whisky connoisseurs.

Details

Producer

Glen Moray

Category

Spirits

Size

700 ml

Degree of alcohol

40 %

Discover

T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, rue Mazurette, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Glen Moray Elgin Heritage 18 ans

Terroir

Ce whisky témoigne des traditions et du caractère de la région du Speyside, la région phare de l'industrie écossaise du whisky, le single malt est distillé depuis 1897 sur les rives du fleuve Lossie, près d'Elgin, l'une des plus anciennes villes d'Écosse. Le climat unique du Speyside influe doucement sur les whiskies pour leur conférer une intéressante rondeur et une finale délicieusement complexe.

Vinification et vieillissement

Le single malt phare de la collection Elgin Heritage. Soigneusement mûri dans les meilleurs fûts de bourbon de premier remplissage durant une période de vieillissement optimale qui permet d'obtenir un whisky d'une complexité et d'une élégance incroyables. Les saveurs de chêne corsé, d'épices et de fruits caramélisés offrent une expérience gustative formidable.

Caractéristiques

Couleur or antique, nez de chêne grillé avec des notes profondes de caramel anglais à la mélasse et de fruits d'automne caramélisés. Au goût, des pommes cuites épicées et des raisins fumés à la vanille. Riche, doux et incroyablement satisfaisant. Une finale élégante, longue et moelleuse. Les goûts de sucre et d'épices s’atténuent graduellement pour céder la place à de discrètes nuées de fumée et de chêne grillé.

Autres informations

Pleinement mûri dans des fûts de chêne américain de premier remplissage et non filtré à froid, l'Elgin Heritage Glen Moray 18 ans d'âge est un single malt offrant de la profondeur, de la complexité et de l'élégance. Joyau de la couronne Heritage, il est un éloquent témoignage de l'expertise Glen Moray à son meilleur. Le single malt Elgin Heritage Glen Moray 18 ans d'âge propose un profil gustatif riche et intense qui répondra aux exigences des connaisseurs de whisky.

Détails

Producteur

Glen Moray

Catégorie

Spiritueux

Pays / région

Royaume Uni, Écosse – Scotland

Format

700 ml

Degré d'alcool

40 %

À découvrir