T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, Mazurette Street, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Coteaux Bourguignons

2013

Terroir

If this wine is part of a regional appellation, coming mainly from Pinot Noir, the Coteaux Bourguignons can be produced throughout Grande Bourgogne. The average age of the vines is 20 years. This wine comes from clay-limestone, schist and sedimentary soils.

Vinification

The grapes are totally scratched. Maceration and fermentation are carried out in controlled temperature vats, with a pigeage practiced twice a day during alcoholic fermentation. The vatting duration is of 15 days at an average temperature of fermentation of 30 ° C. The breeding is done in stainless steel tanks in order to preserve the fruit to the maximum. Since the use of oak chips is allowed, part of the cuvee is therefore high with a subtle marriage between the fruity aromas of the grape variety and the charming aromas of the wood. Malolactic fermentation is carried out at 100% in order to round the wine, to reduce its acidity and to start preparing it in the bottle.

Features

Red dress with ruby ​​reflections, bright and clear. In the mouth, the fruit is fresh. It has notes of red fruits with a slightly spicy and woody finish. Its tannins are coated. This wine is harmonious, sweet and refreshing.

Food Pairings

Ideal with cold meats, red meats, stews, fowl in sauce, chicken and lamb couscous, veal chops with mustard, barbecue, chili con carne, fajitas, tajines, Asian cuisines and cheeses.

Details

Producer

Antonin Rodet

Category

Red

Grapes

100 % Pinot noir

Country / Region

France, Bourgogne

Appellation

Côteaux Bourguignons (AOC)

Size

750ml

Degree of alcohol

12.5%

Serving temperature

15°C

Taste Tag

Fruity and light

Available in these provinces

  • Quebec

Discover

T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, rue Mazurette, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Coteaux Bourguignons

2013

Terroir

Si ce vin fait partie d'une appellation régionale, issue principalement du cépage pinot noir, les Coteaux Bourguignons peuvent se produire dans l’ensemble de la Grande Bourgogne. L'âge moyen des vignes est de 20 ans. Ce vin est issu de sols argilo-calcaires, schisteux et de terrains sédimentaires.

Vinification et vieillissement

Les raisins sont totalement éraflés. La macération et la fermentation se font en cuves à température contrôlée, avec un pigeage pratiqué deux fois par jour durant la fermentation alcoolique. La cuvaison est d'une durée de 15 jours à une température moyenne de fermentation de 30°C. L’élevage se fait en cuves inox afin de préserver le fruit au maximum. Puisque l’utilisation de copeaux de chêne est autorisée, une partie de la cuvée est donc élevée avec afin d’obtenir un mariage subtil entre les arômes fruités du cépage et les arômes charmeurs du bois. La fermentation malolactique est réalisée à 100 % afin d’arrondir le vin, de diminuer son acidité et de commencer sa préparation à lamise en bouteille.

Caractéristiques

Robe rouge aux reflets rubis, brillante et limpide. En bouche, le fruit est frais. Il présente des notes de fruits rouges avec une finale légèrement épicée et boisée. Ses tanins sont enrobés. Ce vin est harmonieux, gouleyant et désaltérant.

Accords mets et vins

Idéal avec des charcuteries, des viandes rouges, des ragoûts, des volailles en sauce, un couscous au poulet et à l'agneau, des côtes de veau à la moutarde, un barbecue, du chili con carne, des fajitas, des tajines, les cuisines asiatiques et les fromages.

Détails

Producteur

Antonin Rodet

Catégorie

Vins Rouges

Cépages

100 % Pinot noir

Pays / région

France, Bourgogne

Appellation

Côteaux Bourguignons (AOC)

Format

750 ml

Degré d'alcool

12,5 %

Température de service

15°C

Pastille de goût

Fruité et léger

Disponible dans ces provinces

  • Québec

À découvrir