T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, Mazurette Street, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Cordier Bordeaux

Terroir

Cordier Bordeaux winemaking approach is based on bringing the grapes to perfect maturity since ripe grapes always hold more aromas and greater sweetness. It is composed of merlot and cabernet sauvignon grapes from the Entre-deux-Mers region.

Vinification

It’s no surprise then that the quest for sweetness guides all winemaking operations. Fermentation is preceded by cold maceration to extract more fruity notes. Maceration times are adjusted with each batch, and pressing is performed with the greatest care.

Features

This deep ruby wine has a lovely black fruit (blackberry, cherry, raspberry) nose. Full and fleshy on the palate, it presents dominant red fruit and sweet spice (cinnamon, vanilla) aromas. The tanins are velvety and leave a sensation of softness. The finish is persistent with a hint of vanilla and subtle roasted notes.

Food Pairings

Rib steak with marrow, roasted duck breast.

Details

Producer

Vinadeis

Category

Red

Grapes

80% Merlot, 20% Cabernet sauvignon

Size

750 ml

Degree of alcohol

14 %

Serving temperature

16 to 18 °C

Available in these provinces

  • Quebec

Discover

T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, rue Mazurette, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Cordier Bordeaux

Terroir

En termes de viticulture, Cordier Bordeaux repose sur une l'idée de mener le raisin à parfaite maturité, parce qu’un raisin mûr porte toujours plus d’arômes et de douceur. Il est élaboré avec des cépages de merlot et de cabernet sauvignon des terroirs de l’Entre-deux-Mers.

Vinification et vieillissement

C’est donc la recherche de douceur qui guide les opérations de vinification. Les fermentations sont précédées d’une macération à froid afin d’extraire davantage de notes de fruits. Les temps de macération sont ajustés à chaque lot et les pressurages sont menés avec la plus grande délicatesse.

Caractéristiques

Ce vin à la robe rubis profonde offre un nez charmeur de fruits noirs (mûre, cerise, framboise). Sa bouche est ample et charnue, avec des arômes de fruits rouges dominant ainsi que des senteurs d’épices douces (cannelle, vanille). Les tanins sont veloutés et laissent une sensation de douceur. La finale est persistante avec une rétro-olfaction aromatique vanillée et de subtiles notes de torréfaction.

Accords mets et vins

Entrecôte à la moelle, magret de canard grillé.

Détails

Producteur

Vinadeis

Catégorie

Vins Rouges

Cépages

80% Merlot, 20% Cabernet-sauvignon

Pays / région

France, Bordeaux

Température de service

16 à 18 °C

Disponible dans ces provinces

  • Québec

À découvrir