T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, Mazurette Street, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Chevalier de Dyonis Pinot Noir

Terroir

SERVE (Euro-Romanian Society of Exceptional Wines) cultivates 110 ha spread over 54 ha of vineyards in the area of Dealu Mare and 56 ha in the wine region of Babadag. Aged between 3 and 10 years old, the vines all come from the plant nursery developed by SERVE. The grapes of this Pinot Noir are harvested by hand and come from the vineyards of Ceptura, created in 2000, with a production of less than 10 t / ha.

Vinification

Since grapes are the starting point for good wines, winemakers of SERVE place particular emphasis on the choice of the most suitable plots with different varieties of grapes they want. In order to comply as much as possible the quality of these grapes, they are handpicked at their optimum maturity and transported in refrigerated trucks into the winery. The vinification takes place later in stainless steel tanks. Maceration lasts 10 days at a temperature of 25 to 27 °C, in 300 hl containers, with must recirculation. Next, the malolactic fermentation and maturation in stainless steel tanks.

Features

Typical for a Pinot Noir, this wine has a shiny ruby red colour, a nose with cherries, red fruits, raspberries and red currants. Its elegant taste with raspberry and sour cherry flavours is supported by fine tannins and a pleasant acidity that makes the wine fresh.

Food Pairings

It can be paired with light meat dishes, but goes very well also with duck or lamb, pizza, cold cuts or goat cheese.

Details

Producer

S.E.R.V.E

Category

Red

Grapes

100 % Pinot Noir

Country / Region

Romania, Dealu Mare

Appellation

Dealu Mare (AOP)

Size

750 ml

Degree of alcohol

13 %

Serving temperature

14 to 15 °C

Taste Tag

Fruity and light

Available in these provinces

  • Quebec
  • British Columbia
  • Alberta
  • Manitoba

Discover

T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, rue Mazurette, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Chevalier de Dyonis Pinot Noir

Terroir

La SERVE (Société Euro-Roumaine de Vins d’Exception) cultive 110 ha répartis sur 54 ha de vignes dans la région de Dealu Mare et 56 ha dans la région viticole de Babadag. Âgés entre 3 et 10 ans, les pieds de vignes proviennent tous de la pépinière développée par SERVE. Les raisins de ce pinot noir sont récoltés à la main et proviennent des vignes de Ceptura, créées en 2000, avec une production de moins de 10 t / ha.

Vinification et vieillissement

Puisque les raisins sont le point de départ pour les bons vins, les vignerons de SERVE mettent un accent particulier sur le choix des parcelles les mieux adaptées aux différentes variétés de raisins qu'ils recherchent. Afin de respecter le plus possible la qualité de ceux-ci, ils sont cueillis manuellement à leur maturité optimale puis transportés dans des camions frigorifiques jusque dans les chais. La vinification se déroule par la suite en cuve inox. La macération dure quant à elle entre 2 et 3 jours à une température allant de 25 à 27 °C, dans des conteneurs de 300 hl pendant 10 jours, avec remontage des moûts.

Caractéristiques

Typique pour un pinot noir, ce vin a une couleur rouge rubis brillant, un nez de cerises, de fruits rouges, de framboises et de groseilles rouges. Son goût élégant aux arômes de framboise et de cerise acide est soutenu par des tanins fins et une acidité agréable qui donne au vin de la fraîcheur.

Accords mets et vins

Il peut accompagner des plats de viande légers, mais se marie également très bien avec du canard ou de l'agneau, des pizzas, de la charcuterie ou du fromage de chèvre.

Détails

Producteur

S.E.R.V.E

Catégorie

Vins Rouges

Cépages

100 % Pinot noir

Pays / région

Roumanie, Dealu Mare

Appellation

Dealu Mare (AOP)

Format

750 ml

Degré d'alcool

13 %

Température de service

14 à 15 °C

Pastille de goût

Fruité et léger

Disponible dans ces provinces

  • Québec
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • Alberta
  • Manitoba

À découvrir