T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, Mazurette Street, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Cavit Pinot Grigio

Terroir

The Pinot Grigio variety, with its typically copper-coloured bunches, has been present in Trentino since the end of the nineteenth century and is indeed considered typical of this area. It is well-known that this grape variety is very sensitive to the climate and soil in which it is grown: for this reason it was only widely planted in a few areas in the North East of Italy, particularly in Trentino and the Veneto. Pergola Trentina and Guyot are the main training systems used. The Vallagarina and Adige valleys in Trentino, in the heart of the Dolomites, and in some of the best winegrowing areas in the Veneto. Grape varieties: Pinot Grigio, in Trentino often indicated under the name “Rülander”, with around 15% Chardonnay, which brings out its fresh notes.

Vinification

In line with tradition in Trentino, this wine is produced in the pale straw and not the copper-coloured version. Grape harvesting time is established by testing the grapes to measure their degree of ripeness. The grapes are harvested when the intensity of their aromas reaches its peak. They are very gently pressed and the must fermented in heat-controlled tanks at a temperature of around 20°C. Before bottling, the wine is finished in stainless steel tanks and not in wood, at relatively cool temperatures, to preserve its typically fruity qualities.

Features

Pale straw colour with slight golden reflections. Very pleasant, distinctly fruity nose with slight floral notes which enhance its freshness and make it distinctive. Fresh, dry palate, full of character and elegance.

Food Pairings

Pasta dishes with savory sauces. Grilled meat and hard cheese.

Details

Producer

Cavit

Category

White

Grapes

100 % Pinot grigio

Appellation

DOC delle Venezie

Size

750 ml

Degree of alcohol

12 %

Serving temperature

10-12 °C

Available in these provinces

  • Quebec

Discover

T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, rue Mazurette, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Cavit Pinot Grigio

Terroir

La variété pinot grigio, avec sa couleur typiquement cuivre, est présent dans le Trente depuis la fin de la XIXe siècle et est en effet considérée comme typique de cette surface. Ce cépage est très sensible au climat et au sol dans lequel il est cultivé : pour cette raison, il n’a été largement planté que dans quelques régions du Nord-est de l'Italie, notamment dans le Trente et la Vénétie. Pergola Trentina et Guyot sont les principaux systèmes de formation utilisés. Les raisins proviennent des vallées de Vallagarina et Adige dans le Trente, au cœur des Dolomites, et dans certains des meilleures zones de viticulture de la Vénétie. Le cépage pinot grigio, dans le Trente est souvent indiqué sous le nom “Rülander”, avec environ 15% de chardonnay, qui apporte ses notes fraîches.

Vinification et vieillissement

Conformément à la tradition de la région, ce vin est produit dans la version paille-pâle et non la version cuivrée. Les raisins sont récoltés lorsque l'intensité de leurs arômes atteint un niveau de pointe. Ils sont doucement pressés et le moût fermenté dans des cuves thermo-régulées à une température autour de 20 °C. Avant la mise en bouteille, le vin est vieilli en cuve d’acier inoxydable et non en bois, à des températures relativement froides, pour préserver ses qualités typiquement fruitées.

Caractéristiques

Couleur paille-pâle avec de légers reflets dorés. Nez très agréable, nettement fruité avec de légères notes florales qui améliorent sa fraîcheur et le rend distinctif. Une bouche fraîche, un fini sec au palais, plein de caractère et d'élégance.

Accords mets et vins

Un apéritif merveilleux et tout aussi délicieux avec des pâtes à la crème, des risottos, du veau, du poulet et des fruits de mer frais.

Détails

Producteur

Cavit

Catégorie

Vins Blancs

Cépages

100 % Pinot grigio

Pays / région

Italie

Appellation

DOC delle Venezie

Format

750 ml

Degré d'alcool

12 %

Température de service

10 à 12 °C

Disponible dans ces provinces

  • Québec

À découvrir