The estate is located in the south of Beaujolais in the area of ​​« Pierres Dorées », a triangle in the south of Villefranche.

France

Jean-Paul Brun

Domaine des Terres Dorées, a family estate run by Jean-Paul Brun, is located in Charnay-en-Beaujolais, 5 kilometers south-west of Villié-Morgon. Since his installation in 1979, Jean-Paul Brun has made over 30 vinifications, after his father left a cooperative to build this estate, which was originally 4 hectares. Today, the farm covers 44 hectares spread over several terroirs.

First around the estate, in the area of ​​golden stones, with 19 hectares of gamay, 8 of chardonnay, 2 of pinot noir and 1 of roussanne. Then there are several Beaujolais wines, with 5 hectares of Fleurie, 4 of Moulin-à-Vent, 4 of Brouilly and finally 1 of Morgon.

Jean-Paul Brun’s actions and practices highlight the respect for the environment, with a keen interest in organic methods. Soils are plowed, for example, copper and sulfur are preferred to plant protection products to preserve the vines. Harvesting is manual and only at full maturity. In the cellar, the grapes ferment with their own yeasts, from the soil.

Much of the production is exported to Europe, North America and Asia.

Le domaine se situe au sud du Beaujolais dans la région des pierres dorées, un triangle au sud de Villefranche.

France

Jean-Paul Brun

Le domaine des Terres Dorées, exploitation familiale dirigée par Jean-Paul Brun, est situé à Charnay-en-Beaujolais, à 5 kilomètres au sud-ouest de Villié-Morgon. Depuis son installation en 1979, Jean-Paul Brun a effectué plus de 30 vinifications, après que son père eut quitté une coopérative pour monter ce domaine, qui faisait 4 hectares à l’origine. Aujourd’hui, l’exploitation couvre 44 hectares répartis sur plusieurs terroirs.

 

Tout d’abord autour du domaine, dans la région des pierres dorées, avec 19 hectares de gamay, 8 de chardonnay, 2 de pinot noir et 1 de roussanne. Il y a ensuite plusieurs crus du Beaujolais, avec 5 hectares de Fleurie, 4 de Moulin-à-Vent, 4 de Brouilly et enfin 1 de Morgon.

Les gestes et les pratiques de Jean-Paul Brun mettent en avant le respect de l’environnement, avec un vif intérêt pour les méthodes bio. Les sols sont par exemple labourés à la charrue, et le cuivre ainsi que le soufre sont préférés aux produits phytosanitaires pour préserver les vignes. Les vendanges sont manuelles et ne se font qu’à pleine maturité. Dans la cave, le raisin fermente avec ses propres levures, issues du terroir.

Une importante partie de la production est exportée en Europe, Amérique du Nord et Asie.