• Major transaction in the Canadian wine and spirits industry

    Maison des Futailles delegates its national brand representation and transfers the supplier portfolio of its subsidiary Mondia Alliance to Univins and Spirits.

    Montreal, June 19, 2017 – Maison des Futailles announced that it has entered into an agreement through which the supplier portfolio of its subsidiary Mondia Alliance will be transferred to Univins and Spirits. This partnership will enable Maison des Futailles to refocus its operations and brand development as well as rapidly advance its development on a national and international scale, all while positioning Univins and Spirits as Quebec’s leading wine and spirits agency.

    In concrete terms, the agreement provides for the merging of part of Mondia Alliance’s Sales and Marketing team with Univins and Spirits’ team. This move takes place in a context of consolidation and continuous change that has been shaping Canada’s alcohol marketing industry.

    Global growth of 90% for Univins and Spirits

    For Univins and Spirits, this agreement aligns with a growth strategy initiated in 2015 with the goal to expand national outreach, namely by further developing the spirits industry and expanding their product offering. This partnership will double retail sales in Canada. What’s more, sale volumes will reach 1.9M cases per year, representing retail sales of $320 M.

    “Univins and Spirits is better positioned than ever on the Quebec and Canadian markets,” states Daniel Richard, President of Univins. He mentions that Univins and Spirits will thus become the 10th most prominent player in all of Canada. “With our geographical coverage, our nationwide transport and logistics network, and our enhanced product line, we are now more than ever a national leader for foreign and local buyers alike. Our positioning addresses market demands that are rapidly changing: stakeholders are seeking to limit the number of persons involved while benefiting from marketing strategies that are adapted to local realities. That’s exactly what Univins and Spirits puts forward.”

    Speeding up development for Maison des Futailles

    By allowing Maison des Futailles to refocus its efforts on wine and spirits brand development both in Canada and worldwide, this agreement provides the necessary resources to speed up growth while strengthening its position in food retail networks.

    “We are very pleased to team up with Univins and Spirits, a first-rate agency that will allow us to accelerate our expansion on the Canadian scene,” comments Sylvain Fontaine, Senior Vice President of Sales and Marketing at Maison des Futailles. “By creating a unified sales team which combines the strengths of our two organizations, we are better able to develop and support brands on a national level while pursuing the development strategy outside Quebec that we initiated in 2010.”

    About Univins and Spirits

    Univins and Spirits is a nationwide wine and spirits agency with solid roots across Canada. With 25 years of experience and an extensive national and international network, the agency is able to achieve great success in rolling out the brands it represents. This Montreal-based agency generates yearly retail sales of $320M.

    www.univins.ca

    About Maison des Futailles

    Based in Boucherville, Maison des Futailles offers a highly diversified portfolio of over 250 products including wine, spirits, ready-to-drink beverages and speciality products. Selling nearly 2M cases per year in Canada, the company ranks as the 4th largest wine producer nationwide and 2nd in Quebec. It also stands as one of the country’s leading spirits producers.

    www.futailles.com/en/

    Information

    Sylvain Fontaine
    Senior Vice President, Sales and Marketing
    Maison des Futailles
    sylvain.fontaine@futailles.ca
    450-645-9777, ext. 4216

    Josiane Leclerc
    Senior Director, Operations and Communications
    Univins and Spirits
    jleclerc@univins.ca
    514-522-5339, ext. 247
  • “Univins and Spirits is better positioned than ever on the Quebec market as well as on the Canadian market.”

    - Daniel Richard

    HIGHLIGHTS

    #1 agency in Québec, #10 in Canada

    Over 25 years expertise

    National coverage - Local actions

    64 skilled and motivated employees

    Total annual sales on shelves: $320 Millions

    Total volume in cases (cs 9l): 1,900,000

    High adaptability to ever-changing markets

    A large portfolio from entry level to super premium wines

• TRANSACTION IMPORTANTE AU CANADA DANS LE DOMAINE DU VIN ET SPIRITUEUX

    Maison des Futailles confie la représentation nationale de ses marques et transfère le portefeuille de fournisseurs de sa filiale Mondia Alliance à Univins et Spiritueux

    Montréal, le 19 juin 2017 – Maison des Futailles a annoncé qu’elle a conclu une entente en vertu de laquelle le portefeuille de fournisseurs de sa filiale Mondia Alliance sera transféré à Univins et Spiritueux. Ce partenariat permettra à Maison des Futailles de recentrer ses activités sur le développement de marques et ainsi d’accélérer son développement à l’échelle nationale et internationale, tandis qu’il fera d’Univins et Spiritueux la première agence de vins et spiritueux au Québec.

    Concrètement, l’entente prévoit le regroupement d’une partie de l’équipe de Ventes et marketing de Mondia Alliance avec celle d’Univins et Spiritueux. Cette démarche s’inscrit dans un contexte de consolidation et de constante évolution de l’industrie de la commercialisation des boissons alcoolisées au Canada.

    Croissance globale de 90 % pour Univins et Spiritueux

    Pour Univins et Spiritueux, cette entente s’inscrit dans une stratégie amorcée en 2015 en vue d’accroître son rayonnement national, notamment en développant davantage le secteur des spiritueux et en bonifiant son offre de produits. Ce partenariat doublera ses ventes au détail au Canada. Son volume de ventes atteindra 1,9 million de caisses par an pour des ventes au détail de 320 millions de dollars.

    « Univins et Spiritueux est plus que jamais positionnée avantageusement sur le marché québécois, mais aussi canadien », a déclaré son président, M. Daniel Richard, précisant qu’Univins et Spiritueux devient la 10e agence en importance à l’échelle canadienne. « Grâce à notre couverture géographique, à notre réseau national de transport et de logistique et à notre gamme enrichie de produits, nous constituons plus que jamais une force nationale, autant pour les producteurs étrangers que pour les acheteurs de partout au pays. Notre positionnement répond aux exigences d’un marché qui évolue rapidement : les acteurs souhaitent limiter le nombre d’intervenants tout en bénéficiant de stratégies de mise en marché collées sur les réalités locales. C’est exactement ce qu’Univins et Spiritueux propose. »

    Accélération du développement pour Maison des Futailles

    En permettant à Maison des Futailles de recentrer ses efforts sur le développement de marques de vins et de spiritueux, tant au Canada qu’à l’international, cette entente lui donnera aussi les coudées franches pour accélérer sa croissance, tout en continuant à accroître son positionnement dans le réseau des marchés d’alimentation.

    « Nous sommes heureux de nous associer à Univins et Spiritueux, une agence de premier plan pour nous représenter sur la scène canadienne », a commenté M. Sylvain Fontaine, vice-président principal, Ventes et marketing, de Maison des Futailles. « En créant une équipe de ventes qui combinera les forces de nos deux organisations, nous serons en mesure de mieux développer et supporter nos marques à l’échelle nationale, pour ainsi poursuivre notre stratégie de développement hors Québec amorcée en 2010. »

    À propos d’Univins et Spiritueux

    Univins et Spiritueux est une agence pancanadienne de vins et de spiritueux solidement implantée à la grandeur du pays. Elle compte 25 années de savoir-faire et un riche réseau tant national qu’international qui lui permet de déployer avec succès les marques qu’elle représente. Basée à Montréal, elle enregistre des ventes annuelles au détail de 320 millions de dollars. 

    www.univins.ca

    À propos de Maison des Futailles

    Située à Boucherville, Maison des Futailles propose un riche portefeuille diversifié de plus de 250 produits comprenant des vins, spiritueux, prêts-à-boire et produits de spécialité. Avec un volume de près de 2 millions de caisses par an au Canada, l’entreprise est l’un des plus importants fournisseurs de vins et spiritueux au Québec et à l’échelle canadienne.

    www.futailles.com/fr/

    Contact

    Monsieur Sylvain Fontaine
    Vice-président principal, Ventes et marketing
    Maison des Futailles
    sylvain.fontaine@futailles.ca
    Tél. : 450 645-9777 poste 4216

    Madame Josiane Leclerc
    Directrice principale, Opérations et communications
    Univins et Spiritueux
    jleclerc@univins.ca
    514-522-5339 poste 247
  • « Univins et Spiritueux est plus que jamais positionnée avantageusement sur le marché québécois, mais aussi canadien. »

    - Daniel Richard

    FAITS SAILLANTS

    Agence #1 au Québec et #10 au Canada

    Plus de 25 ans d'expérience

    Couverture nationale - Focus local

    64 employés compétents et motivés

    Ventes annuelles au détail de 320 millions $

    Ventes en volume de 1 900 000 (cs 9L)

    Haute capacité d'adaptation à des marchés en constante évolution

    Un vaste portefeuille diversifié, entrée de gamme à vins premium