T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, Mazurette Street, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Chardonnay Littoral Fortant de France

Terroir

This Chardonnay comes from selected vineyards located in the coastal valleys bordering Sète. The coastal terroir is sunny and flourishing, offering delicious and exuberant wines with citrus aromas. This terroir has relatively young and rather fertile soils. Thanks to modern techniques of culture and winemaking, it is well adapted to bring out the aromas and flavors of the variety, as well as those produced during fermentation such as thiols, terpenes and esters.

Vinification

Each vine plot is harvested at night to preserve its freshness. The grapes are gently pressed and fermented at low temperature to ensure greater finesse and purity. Some selected lots are fermented and aged in French oak barrels to reveal superior richness. After three months aging on the lees with batonnage (for a more unctuous taste), each component is assembled to create this signature wine: Fortant de France.

Features

This wine has a bright pale yellow color and a generous nose with accents of nectarine and acacia. Round, balanced and long in the mouth, it reveals beautiful flavors of tropical fruits.

Other information

Philosophy of the winery: "By relying on the expertise of four generations of winegrowers, we want to reflect the diversity and richness of Languedoc in a qualitative approach that integrates all the key elements of the vineyard to the wines."

Details

Producer

Boisset

Category

White

Grapes

100% Chardonnay

Size

750 ml

Degree of alcohol

13 %

Serving temperature

10-12 °C

Available in these provinces

  • Quebec

Discover

T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, rue Mazurette, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Terroir Littoral Fortant de France

Terroir

Région côtière : ce vin provient de vignobles sélectionnés situés dans les vallées côtières en bordure de Sète. Le terroir littoral est ensoleillé et prospère, offrant des vins délicieux et exubérants aux arômes d’agrumes et de fruits rouges et tropicaux. Doté de sols relativement jeunes et plutôt fertiles, ce terroir, grâce à des techniques modernes de culture et de vinification, est bien adapté pour faire ressortir les arômes et les saveurs de chaque cépage, ainsi que ceux produits lors de la fermentation tels que les thiols, les terpènes et les esters.

Vinification et vieillissement

Chaque parcelle de vigne est récoltée la nuit afin d’en préserver la fraîcheur. Les raisins sont doucement pressés et fermentés à basse température afin d’assurer une finesse et une pureté accrues. Certains lots sélectionnés sont fermentés et vieillis en fûts de chêne français pour révéler une richesse supérieure. Après trois mois de vieillissement sur lies avec bâtonnage (pour un goût plus onctueux), chaque composant est assemblé afin de créer ce vin signature : le Fortant de France.

Caractéristiques

Ce vin est d’une couleur jaune pâle brillante et présente un nez généreux ainsi que des accents de nectarine et d’acacia. Rond, équilibré et long en bouche, il révèle de belles saveurs de fruits tropicaux.

Autres informations

Philosophie : « En nous appuyant sur l’expertise de quatre générations de vignerons, nous voulons refléter la diversité et la richesse du Languedoc selon une approche qualitative qui intègre tous les éléments clés de la vigne aux vins. »

Détails

Producteur

Boisset

Catégorie

Cépages

100% Chardonnay

Pays / région

France, Languedoc-Roussillon

Format

750 ml

Degré d'alcool

13 %

Température de service

10-12 °C

Disponible dans ces provinces

  • Québec