T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, Mazurette Street, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Mas de la Rouvière

Terroir

This vineyard covers an area of 15 hectares and faces south and stands on very dry and steep terraces (dry stone walls). Its soil is composed of limestone, sandstone and marl. This vineyard, certified in organic farming, has a yield of 38 hl per hectare.

Vinification

In 2011, all the vineyards of the property were converted to organic farming. The grapes are manual and destemmed entirely. The vatting lasts 20 days in stainless steel vats. The fermentation is carried out at controlled temperature and the traditional breeding continues in oak barrels during 18 months.

Features

Deep dress with violet shades. A complex nose, rather woody. The palate is frank, pleasant and fruity. The tannins are present with a slightly finish of peppery notes. Its storage is about five years.

Details

Producer

Domaines Bunan

Category

Red

Grapes

70 % Mourvèdre, 30 % Grenache

Country / Region

France, Provence

Appellation

Bandol (AOC)

Size

750 ml

Degree of alcohol

14,0 %

Serving temperature

18°C

Available in these provinces

  • Quebec

Discover

T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, rue Mazurette, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Mas de la Rouvière

Terroir

Ce vignoble d'une superficie de 15 hectares est exposé plein sud et se tient sur des restanques (murs de pierres sèches) très serrées et abruptes. Son sol est composé de calcaire, de grès et de marnes. Ce vignoble, certifié en agriculture biologique, a un rendement de 38 hl à l'hectare.

Vinification et vieillissement

En 2011, tous les terroirs de la propriété ont été convertis à l'agriculture biologique. Les vendanges sont manuelles et égrappées en totalité. La cuvaison dure 20 jours en cuves inox. La fermentation est réalisée à température contrôlée et l'élevage traditionnel se poursuit en foudres de chêne durant 18 mois.

Caractéristiques

Robe profonde à nuances violettes. Un nez complexe, plutôt boisé. La bouche est franche, agréable et fruitée. Les tanins sont bien présents avec une finale aux notes légèrement poivrées. Sa conservation est d'environ cinq ans.

Accords mets et vins

Il est conseillé de carafer le vin avant le service. Idéal avec des viandes rouges cuisinées (gigot à la ficelle, bœuf aux olives et tajine), une dorade ou un rouget grillé.

Détails

Producteur

Domaines Bunan

Catégorie

Cépages

70 % Mourvèdre, 30 % Grenache

Pays / région

France, Provence

Appellation

Bandol (AOC)

Format

750 ml

Degré d'alcool

14,0 %

Température de service

18°C

Disponible dans ces provinces

  • Québec