T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, Mazurette Street, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Gevrey Chambertin

Terroir

The Taupenot-Merme Domaine cultivates 13 Ha of vines spread over 20 appellations in Côte-de-Beaune and Côte de Nuits. They are located in the heart of Côte de Nuits, in Morey-Saint-Denis, and exist for 8 generations.

Vinification

The harvest are manual, by a severe sorting. The Taupenot-Merme Domaine carries out a traditional vinification in stainless steel vats. The vatting time is 15 to 20 days. This wine is then aged for 12 months in oak barrels from l'Allier. The wine is then bottled at the domaine.

Features

This wine has an intense aromatic expression, evoking blackcurrant berries and other red or black berries, animal notes of musk and fur. The palate is fat and round, quite powerful, associating with the tannins a mellowness always abundant and a good level of acidity. This wine has a beautiful length and masculinity, typical of this appellation.

Food Pairings

To magnify the power of this wine and its animal notes, an elaborate cuisine is recommended. Ideal with a leg of lamb, bourguignon beef, rooster au vin or powerful cheeses (except the blue ones).

Details

Producer

Domaine Taupenot-Merme

Category

Red

Grapes

100 % Pinot noir

Country / Region

France, Bourgogne

Appellation

Gevrey-Chambertin (AOC)

Size

750 ml

Degree of alcohol

13 %

Serving temperature

14°C

Available in these provinces

  • Quebec

Discover

T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, rue Mazurette, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Gevrey Chambertin

Terroir

Le domaine Taupenot-Merme possède une belle parcelle de 1,6 hectares sur les sols calcaires riches en marnes et en cailloux de cette appellation qui est une des plus vastes de la Côte-d'Or. Les vignes ont un âge moyen de 35 ans.

Vinification et vieillissement

Les vendanges sont effectuées à la main, par un tri sévère. Le domaine Taupenot-Merme effectue une vinification traditionnelle en cuves inox. La durée de cuvaison est de 15 à 20 jours. Le vin est ensuite élevé pendant 12 mois en fûts de chêne de l'Allier, dont 30 % sont neufs. Le vin est ensuite mis en bouteille au domaine.

Caractéristiques

Ce vin présente une expression aromatique intense, évoquant les baies de cassis et autres petits fruits rouges ou noirs, des notes animales de musc et de fourrure. La bouche est grasse et ronde, assez puissante, associant aux tanins un moelleux toujours abondant et une acidité de bon niveau. Ce vin présente une belle longueur et une belle masculinité, typique de cette appellation.

Accords mets et vins

La puissance de ce vin et de ses notes animales font appel à une cuisine assez corsée et élaborée. Idéal avec un gigot d’agneau, du bœuf bourguignon, un coq au vin ou des fromages puissants (sauf les bleus).

Détails

Producteur

Domaine Taupenot-Merme

Catégorie

Cépages

100 % Pinot noir

Pays / région

France, Bourgogne

Appellation

Gevrey-Chambertin (AOC)

Format

750 ml

Degré d'alcool

13 %

Température de service

14°C

Disponible dans ces provinces

  • Québec