T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, Mazurette Street, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Farnito Camponibbio

Terroir

Camponibbio is a large vineyard located in the southern part of Chianciano. Its soil consists of deep sandy clay with limestone from the Pliocene era (six million years ago). Hydromorphy is deep in flat areas and absent in slopes.

Vinification

The grapes are scrupulously harvested and selected at the optimal ripening stage for each variety. Each vine is vinified separately in stainless steel vats using selected yeasts. Maceration lasts between 15 and 20 days at a temperature of 25 and 29 °C. The malolactic fermentation begins during the primary fermentation and continues for 10 days after a lees are extracted. The aging is about 30 months in oak barrels of different capacities.

Features

Intense ruby red color with garnet reflections. The bouquet is vinous, with the scent of plums, berries, cloves, vanilla and licorice. On the palate, this wine is fat and complex, but still balanced and elegant. It is advisable to put it in carafe one hour before serving.

Food Pairings

Ideal with a square of Quebec lamb, chili con carne or seasoned beef skewers.

Details

Producer

Carpineto

Category

Red

Grapes

50 % Sangiovese, 30 % Cabernet-sauvignon, 20 % Merlot

Country / Region

Italy, Toscane

Appellation

Toscana (IGT)

Size

750ml

Degree of alcohol

13,5 %

Serving temperature

19 °C

Available in these provinces

  • Quebec

Discover

T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, rue Mazurette, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Farnito Camponibbio

2007

Terroir

Camponibbio est un grand vignoble situé dans la partie sud de Chianciano. Son sol se compose d'argile sableuse profonde avec du calcaire de l'époque du pliocène (six millions d'années). L'hydromorphie est profonde dans les zones planes et absente dans les pentes.

Vinification et vieillissement

Les raisins sont scrupuleusement récoltés et sélectionnés au stade de la maturation optimale pour chacune des variétés. Chaque cépage est vinifié séparément en cuves inox à l'aide de levures sélectionnées. La macération dure entre 15 et 20 jours à une température comprise 25 et 29°C. La fermentation malolactique débute pendant la fermentation primaire et se continue pendant 10 jours après un soutirage des lies. Le vieillissement est d'environ 30 mois en barriques de chêne de différentes capacités.

Caractéristiques

Robe rouge rubis intense aux reflets grenat. Le bouquet est vineux, aux effluves de prunes, de baies, de girofle, de vanille et de réglisse. En bouche, ce vin est gras et complexe, mais demeure tout de même équilibré et élégant. Il est conseillé de le mettre en carafe une heure avant le service.

Accords mets et vins

Idéal avec un carré d'agneau du Québec, un chili con carne ou des brochettes de bœuf assaisonnées.

Détails

Producteur

Carpineto

Catégorie

Vins Rouges

Cépages

50 % Sangiovese, 30 % Cabernet-sauvignon, 20 % Merlot

Pays / région

Italie, Toscane

Appellation

Toscana (IGT)

Format

750 ml

Degré d'alcool

13,5 %

Température de service

19°C

Disponible dans ces provinces

  • Québec

À découvrir