T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, Mazurette Street, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Domaine Champs Perdrix

Terroir

The Domaine Émile Chandesais extends over 10 hectares in the heart of the côte chalonnaise and produces annually about 6 000 bottles, half red, half white, on the appellations Bourgogne, Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise and Rully.

Vinification

From cultivation practices to vinification particularly careful and rigorous breeding, according to the Burgundian tradition in new barrels. Everything is done to produce wines of high expression, reflecting the typicity of their terroir and their appellation (south-east exposure on a clay-limestone hill with the presence of silica and iron oxide).

Features

Cherry red color, nose exuding aromas of blackberry and strawberry. It is also marked by subtle empyreumatic notes. This red is very fresh and has soft tannins. Its ample texture precedes a rather persistent finish.

Food Pairings

Ideal with game and cheese with crushed flower.

Details

Producer

Compagnie Vinicole de Bourgogne

Category

Red

Grapes

100% Pinot noir

Country / Region

France, Bourgogne

Appellation

Bourgogne (AOC)

Size

750 ml

Degree of alcohol

12 %

Serving temperature

16 °C

Available in these provinces

  • Quebec
  • Manitoba

Discover

T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, rue Mazurette, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Domaine Champs Perdrix

Terroir

Le Domaine Émile Chandesais s'étend sur 10 hectares au cœur de la Côte Chalonnaise et produit annuellement environ 6 000 bouteilles, moitié rouge moitié blanc, sur les appellations Bourgogne, Côte Chalonnaise et Rully.

Vinification et vieillissement

Des pratiques culturales aux vinifications particulièrement soignées et à l'élevage rigoureux, selon la tradition bourguignonne en fûts neufs. Tout est mis en oeuvre pour produire des vins de haute expression traduisant la typicité de leur terroir et de leur appellation (exposition sud-est sur un coteau argilo-calcaire avec présence de silice et d'oxyde de fer).

Caractéristiques

Robe rouge cerise, nez exhalant des arômes de mûre et de fraise. Il est également marqué par de subtiles notes empyreumatiques. Ce rouge montre une très grande fraîcheur et est doté de tannins souples. Sa texture ample précède une finale assez persistante.

Accords mets et vins

Idéal avec les gibiers et les fromages à croûtes fleuries.

Détails

Producteur

Compagnie Vinicole de Bourgogne

Catégorie

Cépages

100 % Pinot noir

Pays / région

France, Bourgogne

Appellation

Bourgogne (AOC)

Format

750 ml

Degré d'alcool

12,0 %

Température de service

16°C

Disponible dans ces provinces

  • Québec
  • Manitoba