T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, Mazurette Street, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Château de Lancyre Rosé

Terroir

The Château de Lancyre is located in the south of France on an exceptional Languedoc terroir, the prestigious Pic Saint Loup appellation. Here the best vintages can be obtained, on the hillsides of a fragrant scrubland where the cool nights end permanent sunny days.

Vinification

This wine is the result of a blend of must obtained by direct pressing and bleeding of the vats. Fermentation is under controlled temperature of 18°C. It is aged 3 months on fine lees in air-conditioned cellar. Stirring up of the lees will be performed according to tastings.

Features

Colour of rose petal. First nose of exotic fruits (mango), citrus (grapefruit) and red fruits (candied cherries, raspberries). After circular movement, notes of orange blossom, anise and orgeat. The palate is fresh, light, elegant and long aftertaste.

Food Pairings

Ideal as appetizer or with a plancha of fish, shredded ham or grilled meat.

Press review

88 pts, Robert Parker`s Wine Advocate

Details

Producer

Château de Lancyre

Category

Rosé

Grapes

50% Syrah, 40% Grenache, 10% Cinsault

Country / Region

France, Languedoc-Roussillon

Appellation

Coteaux-du-Languedoc (AOC)

Size

750 ml

Degree of alcohol

13.5%

Serving temperature

8°C

Taste Tag

Fruity and light

Available in these provinces

  • Quebec
  • Ontario

Discover

T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, rue Mazurette, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Château de Lancyre Rosé

2015

Terroir

Le Château de Lancyre se situe dans le sud de la France, sur un terroir exceptionnel du Languedoc: la prestigieuse appellation du Pic Saint-Loup. C’est ici, au pied des montagnes, dans une garrigue odorante où la fraîcheur des nuits se conjugue à un ensoleillement permanent, que naissent les meilleures cuvées.

Vinification et viellissement

Ce vin est issu d'un assemblage de moûts en pressurage direct et saignées de cuve. La fermentation est maîtrisée à 18°C. L'élevage de trois mois s'effectue sur lies fines dans un chai climatisé. Des bâtonnages seront pratiqués selon la dégustation.

Caractéristiques

Robe pétale de rose. Un premier nez de fruits exotiques (mangue), agrumes (pamplemousse) et fruits rouges (cerise confite, framboise). Après agitation, apparaissent des notes de fleur d’oranger, d’anis et d’orgeat. La bouche est fraîche, légère, élégante et longue.

Accords mets et vins

Idéal à l'apéritif ou avec une plancha de poisson, une chiffonnade de jambon ou des grillades.

Détails

Producteur

Château de Lancyre

Catégorie

Vins Rosés

Cépages

50 % Syrah, 40 % Grenache, 10 % Cinsault

Pays / région

France, Languedoc-Roussillon

Appellation

Coteaux du Languedoc Pic Saint Loup (AOC)

Format

750 ml

Degré d'alcool

13.5%

Température de service

8°C

Pastille de goût

Fruité et léger

Disponible dans ces provinces

  • Québec
  • Ontario

À découvrir