T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, Mazurette Street, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Alpha Estate Rosé

2014

Terroir

Amyndeon plateau. Amyndeon viticulture zone. North-western Macedonia. "Turtles" & "Hedgehog" sub-regions. "Turtles" sub-region is located at an altitude of 660 meters, with northwestern orientation, facing Voras mountain, while "Hedgehog" sub-region is located at an altitude of 690 meters, with northern orientation, facing Petron lake and Voras mountain. 69ha of Linear, privately owned vineyard situated at an altitude of 620-710 m.

Vinification

Destemming, no crushing. Cold soak at 5°C for 12 hours and fermentation at gradually increasing temperatures, offering aromatic complexity to the wine. Post maceration with steering the lies for two months.

Features

Bright rose color, with salmon colour hints. Fruity nose with rich expression. rose petals and strawberries. Well balanced mouth, quite full, fat but balanced, reminding the nose aromas, with long aftertaste.

Food Pairings

Well paired with local cuisine, roasted red peppers, stuffed tomatoes and peppers. Pasta in light tomato sauces, grilled salmon, crab cakes, spicy gazpacho soups, pizzas as well as with a great variety of Exotic cuisines, Chinese, Thai, Japanese.

Details

Producer

Alpha Estate

Category

Rosé

Grapes

50% Xinomavro, 50% Syrah

Country / Region

Greece, Macédoine

Appellation

Florina (IGP)

Size

750ml

Serving temperature

12ºC

Available in these provinces

  • Alberta

Discover

T: 514 522 9339 / admin@univins.ca
1350, rue Mazurette, Bureau 326, Montréal, QC, H4N 1H2

Alpha Estate Rosé

2014

Terroir

Plateau d’Amyndeon. Zone principale de l’indication géographique de Florina. Macédoine du nord ouest. Parcelles «Tortues» et «Hérisson». La parcelle “Tortues” se trouve à une altitude de 660 mètres, avec une orientation nord-ouest, en face de la montagne Voras, tandis que la sous-région "Hérisson" est située à une altitude de 690 mètres avec une orientation nord, en face du lac Petron et du mont Voras. 69ha linéaires, vignoble privé qui s’installe a 620-710 m.

Vinification et viellissement

Egrappage, foulage léger, macération pre-fermentaire à 5 ° C pendant 12 heures, température de fermentation progressivement développée, offrant une complexité aromatique au vin. Macération post fermentaire avec du bâtonnage sur lies pendant deux mois.

Caractéristiques

Couleur rose vif, aux reflets saumons.Nez fruité avec une expression riche. Pétales de roses et des fraises. Bien équilibré en bouche tout à fait complet, gras mais équilibré, rappelant les arômes du nez avec un long arrière goût.

Accords mets et vins

S’accorde avec la cuisine locale, poivrons rouges rôtis, tomates et poivrons farcies. Pâtes en sauce de tomate légère, saumon grillé, beignets de crabe, soupes gaspacho épicés, pizzas ainsi qu’avec une grande variété de cuisines exotiques, chinois, thaïlandais, japonais.

Détails

Producteur

Alpha Estate

Catégorie

Vins Rosés

Cépages

50% Xinomavro, 50% Syrah

Pays / région

Grèce, Macédoine

Appellation

Florina (IGP)

Format

750ml

Température de service

12ºC

Disponible dans ces provinces

  • Alberta

À découvrir