"Access to 700 acres and over 20 varietals of sustainably grown fruit is a winemaker's dream and an incredible position to be in. The Kunde family has spent over a century making thoughtful business decisions that, at the end of the day, nurture the land and make incredible wine."- Zach Long, Winemaker

États-Unis

Kunde Family Estate

Our fifth generation sustainably farmed estate was the dream of one man, Founder Louis Kunde, who acquired the Wildwood Vineyards ranch in 1904. First planted in 1879 by viticultural pioneers James Shaw and Captain John Drummond, with imported cuttings from the renowned Chateaux Margaux and Lafite Rothschild, Kunde Family Winery has grown to a remarkable 1,850 contiguous acre ranch that stretches for 2½ miles along the Sonoma Highway.

Today, in our 2nd century of operation, Kunde Family Winery is still family owned and operated with 4th and 5th generation family members actively involved in day-to-day operations throughout the vineyard and winery. There is a balance between honoring the rich history of this estate and maintaining modern, state-of-the-art facilities and techniques. Guests to the winery, tasting room and exquisite event spaces will find both worlds elegantly fused for an unforgettable wine country experience.

« Avoir accès à 700 acres et une production durable de plus de 20 cépages de fruits constitue le rêve de tout vignoble. La famille Kunde vit cette incroyable aventure depuis plus d’un siècle grâce à sa gestion responsable qui en fin de conte, assure un sol riche et un vin incroyable. » - Zach Long, Viticulteur.

États-Unis

Kunde Family Estate

Cette cinquième génération de domaine exploîté durablement était le rêve d’un homme, le fondateur Louis Kunde alors qu’il faisait l’acquisition du vignoble Wildwood en 1904. James Shaw et le Capitaine John Drummond furent les pioniers de cette plantation en 1879 utilisant des plants des fameux Châteaux Margaux et Lafite Rothschild, à l’origine de la vignerie de la famille Kunde, 1850 acres remarquables s’étendant sur 2 miles et demi le long de la route de Sonoma.

Aujourd’hui, alors que nous entreprenons notre deuxième siècle d’exploitation, le domaine Kunde continue d’être une exploitation familiale maintenant à sa 4e et 5e génération actives. Nous avons su garder un équilibre permettant de conserver notre héritage historique tout en profitant des techniques offertes par la modernité. Tous les invités à notre vignoble, lors de nos dégustations ou dans nos espaces réservés aux événements spéciaux y découvrent une expérience viticole inoubliable.